Megan & Tim


What a fun opportunity for us to photograph Megan & Tim’s wedding – Tim and I went to high school together in MN years ago! We both attended United South Central High School in Wells, MN. USC is a tiny little school in a tiny little town so it was pretty crazy for me to hear that Tim was marrying a girl from Solon (15 minutes from West Branch) and they wanted me to photograph their wedding! Sweetness!

The wedding was the Saturday after Christmas so it was snowy and beautiful outside (not to mention more than just a little chilly!) But, Megan and Tim were troopers and they ran outside a few times for some awesome photos, at my request!

Here are a bunch of my favorites:

Once again, I can’t pick my favorite ring shot…here’s my shot

007.jpg

and here’s Stephen’s shot (by the way, check out the groom’s ring…it has some crazy Japanese metal in the middle and it looks like no other ring I’ve ever seen!)

009.jpg

032.jpg

034.jpg

They got married in this gorgeous church…with real wood floors…so pretty!

049.jpg

Once again, here’s another shot Stephen rocked!

058.jpg

Added some sweet textures to some of the photos…love the feel it gives!

069.jpg

The gorgeous girls!

075.jpg

The crazy guys.

084.jpg

OK, gotta give Stephen credit for one more…this might be my favorite wedding party shot he’s ever taken! Lovin’ the flare!

133.jpg145.jpg

All the little kiddos in this wedding were adorable…but there was one in particular that just captured my heart. His name is Wayne and he’s about 2 years old. Here’s a photo of him with one of the flowergirls…I think they were getting their gameplan together before walking down the asile!

192.jpg

Here’s Tim hugging his mom…I love this shot!

229.jpg

Here’s a crazy first dance one! For you photographers out there, I had shutter of 1/5th, f10, ISO 320, used flash and gave the camera a twirl! Love the result!

324.jpg

One Response to “Megan & Tim”

  1. M Says:

    These photos are amazing!

Leave a comment